Renaissance in Sherbrooke:
Recover, reintegrate and reinvest in the Eastern Townships

Façade Promenades King Sherbrooke

On April 5th, we opened a thrift store and donation centre at Promenades King. The choice to be located in Sherbrooke is in line with our evolution and will allow us to develop our triple mission: social, environmental and economic.

rabais mercredis étudiant 15%

Renaissance wishes you a great back-to-school season with "Mercredis Étudiants"!

For students in the Sherbrooke area, September means back-to-school… and savings!

Are you a registered student at a Sherbrooke-area educational institution for the Fall 2021 semester? From September 1 to 29, get 15% off all your purchases on Wednesdays at the Promenades King Renaissance store! * 🤩

5 Wednesdays in September means five chances to score some great bargains!

*Upon presentation of student photo ID.
This promotion does not apply to the following items: paint, new items and gift cards.

COncours Je tripe Fripe 4 images 2

#JeTripeFripe contest: 5 $100 gift cards to be won!

And the surprises don’t end there! Sherbrooke-area students can also win one of 5 $100 gift cards, to be drawn at random throughout September.

Follow us now on Instagram for news about the contest!

See contest conditions here.

 

Employés Promenades King Sherbrooke


Sherbrooke: A natural choice

 

“With its long tradition of mobilization and solidarity, Sherbrooke is an extraordinary springboard for the development of Renaissance’s mission,” says Éric St-Arnaud, Chief Executive Officer at Renaissance. “The economic dynamism of this city and its desire to be a model of environmentally-friendly development are values that we share.”

Friperie GDS (photo arrivée à Sherbrooke Promenades King)


A new thrift store and donation centre at Promenades King

 

This 17th thrift store, a 15,000 square foot space located at 2293 King Street West, offer a wide selection of clothing, household items, toys, books, electronics and more at low prices and tax-free. With new arrivals every day, the choices will be endless!

The thrift store also have a donation centre to collect used items from the public and give them a second life. This will enable the recovery of thousands of tons of goods that can be used by others in the community.

Click here to find the thrift store

 

Students Sherbrooke communication

Forging ties with the Sherbrooke community

 

In order to effectively strengthen local reuse through the donations collected, we have partnered with Récupex, an organization that has been established in the Eastern Townships for over 40 years and that recovers clothing, fabrics and accessories. This partnership, which has already been fruitful in the Montreal region, will allow us to divert more goods from landfill sites.

“We share common values and ways of doing things with Renaissance. Their arrival in Sherbrooke opens up a whole range of possibilities for the employability of our workers in training, both during and after their integration process,”
says Danny Roy, Deputy Director of Récupex.

For Renaissance, getting closer to Sherbrooke’s large student population was a must. The opportunity to collaborate with Université de Sherbrooke was a perfect fit with our integration mission. Therefore, first-year students in the communications department were able to work on a concrete project: the development of a communications plan for our opening in the Eastern Townships; a challenge they met with flying colours.

“It’s a rewarding collaboration from many points of view,” says Éric St-Arnaud. “We were able to invite the students to work on concrete projects and appreciate the rigour and creativity of these young talents.” Renaissance is also exploring the possibility of turning some of the ideas proposed by the students into reality.


Creation of new jobs locally

 

As an organization, we are proud to contribute to the local economy by creating some 50 new permanent jobs in the Sherbrooke area. Driven by a desire to build a strong and committed team, we invite candidates who are ready to take on the challenge of our arrival in the Eastern Townships to join a community of 1,000 employees and, like them, do rewarding work by contributing to a mission that changes lives on a daily basis.

Here are the vacancies:

  • Sorter
  • Assistant Manager
  • Labeler
  • Head cashier

Interested?

Write to us                Call us                Apply on our Careers page

Renaissance à Sherbrooke :
récupérer, réinsérer et réinvestir en Estrie

Façade Promenades King Sherbrooke

Depuis quelques mois, Renaissance est implantée aux Promenades King, avec une friperie et un centre de dons. Le choix d’avoir pignon sur rue à Sherbrooke s’inscrit dans la continuité de notre évolution et nous permet de développer notre triple mission : sociale, environnementale et économique.


Sherbrooke : un choix tout naturel

 

« Avec sa longue tradition de mobilisation et de solidarité, Sherbrooke est un tremplin extraordinaire pour le développement de la mission de Renaissance », affirme M. Éric St-Arnaud, directeur général de Renaissance. « Le dynamisme économique de cette ville et sa volonté d’être un modèle de développement écoresponsable sont des atouts qui nous rejoignent ».

Découvrez la vidéo de notre arrivée à Sherbrooke! 

Friperie GDS (photo arrivée à Sherbrooke Promenades King)


Une nouvelle friperie et un centre de dons aux Promenades King

 

Cette 17e friperie, d’une superficie de 15 000 pieds carrés et située au 2293, rue King Ouest, offre une vaste sélection de vêtements, d’articles de maison, de jouets, de livres, d’appareils électroniques et plus encore, à petit prix et sans taxes. Avec de nouveaux arrivages chaque jour, le choix est au rendez-vous!

La friperie a également un centre de dons pour recueillir les articles usagés de la population et leur offrir une seconde vie. Ceci permettra de récupérer des milliers de tonnes de biens qui pourront servir à d’autres personnes dans la communauté.

Cliquez ici pour trouver la friperie

 

Étudiants de Sherbrooke

Tisser des liens avec la communauté sherbrookoise

 

Afin de renforcer efficacement le réemploi local via les dons recueillis, nous nous sommes associés avec Récupex, un organisme implanté en Estrie depuis plus de 40 ans, et qui pratique la récupération de vêtements, tissus et accessoires. Ce partenariat, qui a déjà porté ses fruits dans la région de Montréal, permettra de détourner davantage de biens des sites d’enfouissement.

« Nous partageons avec Renaissance des valeurs et des manières de faire communes. Leur venue à Sherbrooke ouvre tout un champ de possibilités pour l’employabilité de nos travailleurs en formation, que ce soit pendant ou après leur parcours d’insertion. »

Danny Roy, directeur adjoint de Récupex.

Pour Renaissance, se rapprocher de l’importante communauté étudiante de Sherbrooke était un incontournable. L’opportunité de collaborer avec l’Université de Sherbrooke cadrait tout à fait avec notre mission d’insertion. Ainsi, les étudiants de première année du département de communication ont pu travailler sur un projet concret : le développement du plan de communication de notre ouverture en Estrie. Un défi qu’ils ont relevé avec brio.

« C’est une collaboration enrichissante à plusieurs points de vue. » souligne Éric St-Arnaud. « Nous avons pu inviter les étudiants à travailler sur du concret et apprécier la rigueur et la créativité de ces jeunes talents. »  Renaissance explore d’ailleurs la possibilité de concrétiser certaines idées proposées par les étudiants.


Création de nouveaux emplois localement

 

Nous sommes une organisation fière de contribuer à l’économie locale en créant quelque 50 nouveaux emplois permanents dans la région sherbrookoise. Animés d’une volonté à bâtir une équipe forte et engagée, nous invitons les candidats prêts à relever le défi de notre arrivée en Estrie à se joindre à la communauté de nos 1 000 employés et comme eux, faire un travail gratifiant en contribuant à une mission qui change des vies au quotidien.

Voici les postes à pourvoir :

  • Étiqueteur
  • Préposé aux donateurs
  • Préposé à l’entretien ménager
  • Chef caissier

Intéressé?

Écrivez-nous     Appelez-nous     Postulez sur notre page Carrières